Healing From Church Wounds – The Backstory

I wanted to share with you the backstory of where I am coming from and why I am doing this. I think it will help you understand why I would tackle such a sensitive topic within the church community.  My heart is not to throw stones at the church or tarnish the name of Jesus in any way. I love God and believe in His church.

That being said, there is a large number of people who have walked away from church because of the wounds they received there. Some have even walked away from their faith completely. I know many who were gifted in ministry who no longer want to do what they once did. My story includes what God showed me in Ezekiel 37 in the Valley of Dry Bones. It is not OK with God when people suffer from things said and done to them by people who profess a love for Christ. But God is good, faithful, loving and the ultimate healer.

This series is about healing. I am excited to share this journey with you and to see what God will do in you and through you!

For One,

Lisa 

2 thoughts on “Healing From Church Wounds – The Backstory

  1. Pingback: Healing From Church Wounds: How To Forgive ~ Part 3 | Lisa Shea

Leave a comment